Welcome to Wilkes County - District 23
Wilkes Courthouse North Carolina's unified Judicial Branch is one of three equal and independent branches of state government. Some counties are grouped together to form one judicial district. The Twenty Third Judicial District is comprised of Alleghany County, Ashe County, Wilkes County and Yadkin County. Each county has a courthouse.

Various types of cases -- such as civil and criminal in superior court; civil, criminal and juvenile in district court; small claims; and estates and special proceedings -- are heard within the courts in Wilkes County.

We at the Wilkes County court facility welcome you to our web page. We hope this information is helpful to you. For further information contact us at (336) 667-1201.