Welcome to Chowan County - District 1
Chowan Courthouse North Carolina's unified Judicial Branch is one of three equal and independent branches of state government. Some counties are grouped together to form one judicial district.

The First Judicial District is comprised of Chowan, Gates, Perquimans, Pasquotank, Camden, Currituck, and Dare counties.

This site contains information regarding the courts in the Chowan County Courthouse and information of general interest about the North Carolina Court System.

Attorneys and citizens have on-line access to court calendars, schedules, local rules, judicial forms, and court contract information. Also, there is easy access to information on court programs, court processes, and general information on the workings of the North Carolina Court System.