Courts in Cabarrus County
North Carolina's court system, called the General Court of Justice, is a unified statewide and state-operated system consisting of three divisions: the Appellate Division, the Superior Court and the District Court Division. The Superior Court and District Court Divisions are commonly referred to as the North Carolina Trial Courts.

For some counties the trial Courts have been further subdivided into specialty areas such as Business Court, Family Court, Drug Court, Traffic Court, etc. More information on specialty courts for this county is provided on the left menu.

This web site for the Courts in Cabarrus County provides specific information on how North Carolina Trial Courts operate within Cabarrus County.

At this particular time, Cabarrus County does not participate in any of the specialty courts mentioned above. As State funding is allocated some of these specialty courts may become available in Cabarrus County.