The North Carolina Court System Home
The North Carolina Court System The North Carolina Court System
  Judicial Careers Judicial Directory Judicial Forms Frequently Asked Questions Contact Us Search Search space
Menu Citizens Section Citizens Citizen Picture
Menu Courts
Menu Employees
   Citizens / CPrograms / DTC / Advisory Committee  Print  Citizen Picture
Image Star
Image Star
Image Star
Image Star
Image Star
Image Star
Image Star
Image Star
Image Star
Dotted Line
Drug Treatment Court Advisory Committee
The Advisory Committee meets three times per year. The Committee has adopted an annual work plan and organized the following subcommittees:
  • Professional Practices and Ethical Issues
  • Guidelines and Administration
  • DTC Planning and Implementation Site Selection
  • DTC Education and Training
DTC Advisory Committee 2014 - 2015
Chair of the DTC Advisory Committee
The Honorable James Faison
Committee Members
The Honorable Ralph A. Walker, Retired

Mr. Thomas J. Andrews, Retired

Ms. Sonya Brown
Dept. of Health and Human Services

Ms. Emily Mistr
Assistant Public Defender

Ms. Kimberly Overton
NC Conference of District Attorneys

Ms. Flo Stein Department of Health & Human Services

Ms. Anne Precythe
Director, Community Supervision, NCDPS

Dr. Martin Pharr
Administrator of Juvenile Education and Health Services, NCDPS

Honorable Beverly Scarlett
Adult/Family DTC Judge - Orange County

Mr. Mark Crabtree
Division of Alcohol & Chemical Dependency - DACDP

Mr. Kevin Kelley
NC DHHS-Division of Social Services

Honorable Hugh Lewis
Superior Court DTC Judge - Mecklenburg County

Assistant Chief Katherine Bryant
Fayetteville Police Department

Citizen Picture